No place for Bell in Allstars 2010 Tour party

Morgsy and Maxie’s fantastic cricket blog The Full Toss has an article describing how Ian Bell’s superb knock in the Clydesdale Bank 40 final at Lords has earned him a recall to the England squad.
However, some teams have even higher standards, and Ian Bell will be waking up this morning to the sobering thought that he will not be participating in the 2010 Allstars Tour to Bergerac. Instead, this blog can reveal that the final 13 man squad consists of:

  • Maxie Allen
  • James Abrahams
  • Paul Bowman
  • Nicholas Chadwick
  • Garreth Duncan
  • Rob Jackson
  • Ben Hampton
  • Jon Hautot
  • James Hindle
  • James Morgan
  • Paul Nicol
  • Vivek Seth
  • Richard Stephenson

Apparently, Bell was pinning his hopes on being selected as a late replacement for Jon Ryan, who had to pull out due to problems with his “guts”. But Maxie opted instead to call up Kiwi Ben Hampton, who impressed with a characteristically Allstars-esque batting performance at the Festival in August.
Don’t forget that you can follow all the exploits of the tourists on this blog.

One thought on “No place for Bell in Allstars 2010 Tour party

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s